Wildflower’s Carabao Ricotta Toast

256f0d_de3c3581b02e4e6bba04d7c1e48e1dccmv2_d_3024_3779_s_4_23

I had one of the most extravagant breakfasts in my life last Monday when I went to Wildflour and decided to order their carabao (Philippine water buffalo) ricotta toast for breakfast. I was expecting something light and simple, like a piece of bread with some cheese, but Wildflour once again exceeded my expectations. What they had in mind for “ricotta toast” was this cake (?) of toasted brioche topped off with a generous amount of ricotta cheese with nuts and jam. Wildflour never (ever!) fails to disappoint!

 Just like all of the breads they sell in Wildflour, this one is also homemade. Wildflour is by far the best local bakery I’ve tried here in Manila, with the baguettes, croissants, and danishes being the outstanding ones. I assume the ricotta is homemade as well, but if not, then it certainly was well made ricotta. I love how it’s locally sourced, coming from carabao milk rather than having it imported from somewhere else. So much more sustainable that way, and it helps the local farmers too.

I absolutely love how generous they are with the ricotta and the other toppings. Nothing annoys me more than ordering something only to see some ingredients being scrimped on. This is definitely a delight for cheese lovers like me and is most definitely worth ordering again. 

The three branches of Wildflour are located in:

G/F Frabelle Building, Rada St., Legaspi Village, Makati 

G/F V Corporate Centre, 125 LP Leviste St., Salcedo Village, Makati

G/F Net Lima Building, 4th Ave. corner 26th St., Fort Bonifacio, Taguig

Leave a Reply

