“First” Blog Post

I’m so happy that I finally got my own website! I took forever just editing it though, I’m not exactly a techy person… But whatever, at least it’s finished. It literally took me the whole afternoon just to set everything up, but it was all worth it and I think it look perfect!

I initially had a Wix platform, but I experienced so many problems with Wix that I finally decided to move to WordPress which is much quicker and hangs less. I was so frustrated with my Wix blog and I’m finally moving yay! The url looks so much better as well, mathiasfonsmark.wordpress.com is a lot more direct.

Moving on,

This isn’t my first time writing actually, or blogging for that matter, but I deleted my old blog after I got busy (and I ran out of things to write for some reason) but now I’m totally motivated and determined to get this blog going! I may write everyday, or every other day, but I definitely won’t go a week without blogging; I’m all for consistency.

You can read about me here, I’ve already created an “about” page for myself; and yes, it’s true that I was partially inspired by Sex and the City, and I just finished the first season last week so no spoilers please! I really love Garance’s blog, which I’ve been following for a really long time now, and I love Gwyneth Paltrow’s blog Goop too (I don’t care about the naysayers, I love dreaming about having those ridiculously expensive stuff they sell). I won’t attempt to be like them though because originality is very important to me.

 

Leave a Reply

